School Board

Director Districts
 
The North Iowa Community School Board consists of seven members. Five of the members are elected to serve one of the five geographic areas (director district) within the school district.  Two of the members are elected "at-large" and may reside anywhere within the school district. 
 
Click the following links to see the director district maps.  

Click the follow link to view information from the annual meeting:

MemberDistrictBoard TermEmail Address
Member: Mark OstermannDistrict: District #1Board Term: 2015-2021Email Address: ostermannm@northiowa.org
Member: Jamie PriceDistrict: District #2Board Term: 2011-2019Email Address: jprice@northiowa.org
Member: John HellandDistrict: District #3Board Term: 2016-2021Email Address: john.helland@northiowa.org
Member: Rande Giesking, VPDistrict: District #4Board Term: 2005-2019Email Address: rande.giesking@northiowa.org
Member: Matt Duve, PresidentDistrict: District #5Board Term: 2008-2019Email Address: matt.duve@northiowa.org
Member: Emily AngstmanDistrict: At LargeBoard Term: 2017-2021Email Address: emily.angstman@northiowa.org
Member: Rachel WubbenDistrict: At LargeBoard Term: 2013-2021Email Address: rachel.wubben@northiowa.org

 

Meetings

Regular Monthly Meetings are held on the 3rd Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the H.S. Media Center. Committee Meetings are held monthly from 5:15 p.m. - 5:45 p.m. prior to the regular meetings except for June - September.

Finance Committee:

  • Sec. Mathahs
  • Vice-President Giesking
  • President Duve

Facilities and Transportation Commitee:

  • Superintendent Erickson
  • Mark Ostermann
  • Jamie Price

Personnel Committee:

  • Principal Bergeson
  • Principal Schutjer
  • Emily Angstman
  • John Helland
  • Rachel Wubben

Meeting Minutes

Meeting Agendas