District

North Iowa Community School is located in North Central Iowa.

The district includes the towns of Buffalo Center, Lakota, Rake, and Thompson.

Name Position Contact
Joe Erickson Superintendent joe.erickson@northiowa.org
Joann Kenny Principal Grades 6-12 joann.kenny@northiowa.org
Shawn Miller Principal K-5 miller.shawn@northiowa.org
Amanda Lampman School Counselor 6-12 amanda.lampman@northiowa.org
Kallen Knott School Counselor K-5 kallen.knott@northiowa.org
Meggon Jacobs Athletic Director meggon.jacobs@northiowa.org
Amanda LaGue Athletic Director Secretary amanda.lague@northiowa.org
Gwen Mathahs District Business Manager gwen.mathahs@northiowa.org
Chris Davis District/Elem Admin Assistant chris.davis@northiowa.org
Amanda Heyer HS Admin Assistant
Lisa Mathahs MS Admin Assistant lisa.mathahs@northiowa.org
Arin Anderson Media Specialist andersonarin@northiowa.org
Deb Aukes School Nurse aukes@northiowa.org

Business Office Location

 111 3rd Ave. North West
Buffalo Center, Iowa 50424
1-641-562-2525 - Voice
1-641-562-2921 - Fax