Chief-copyright Robert Bateman



111 3rd Ave NW,
Buffalo Center, Iowa 50424
641-562-2525
squareHOME
squareContact Us
squareSchool Board
squareDistrict Information
squareDistrict Reports
squareHigh School
squareMiddle School
squareElementary
squarePreschool
squareActivities
squareLinks-Family/Teacher Organization
squareOnline Resources
squareCommunities
squareStaff Only (password)
squareTechnical Support
squareAlumni
squareWish to Donate?
squareEmployment
squareWellness Center



bar
North Iowa Community School

Middle School Website Student Announcements
Welcome to North Iowa Middle School!

The staff at NIMS is dedicated to your child’s academic, social, physical and emotional development. The curricular and extracurricular activities are designed to maximize the potential of each child. To be successful, students will have good attendance, be respectful of themselves and others, complete assigned work and attempt to be involved in as many a school activities as possible. As parents we encourage you to be involved in your child’s educational life and support NIMS in our efforts.

FacultyCoursesEmail
Jill SchutjerPrincipal / At Risk Coordinator schutjer@northiowa.org
Support StaffParaprofessionals
Lisa MathahsMS Admin Assistantmathahs@northiowa.org
Arin AndersonTechnology / Media Specialist andersonarin@northiowa.org
Deb Aukes Nurseaukes@northiowa.org
Steve Bergeson Art bergeson@northiowa.org
Amy Cook Vocal Music cooka@northiowa.org
Jeff Cook Band cook@northiowa.org
Heidi Engelbarts Special Education / Reading engelbarts@northiowa.org
Chad Hinders P.E./Health hinders@northiowa.org
Brad Huntington Counselor huntingtonb@northiowa.org
Levi Judge Family & Consumer Science judgel@northiowa.org
Laine Matson Math matson@northiowa.org
Cheri Mayland Media Center mayland@northiowa.org
Cindy Miller Home School Program miller@northiowa.org
Rick Meyer Vocational Agriculture meyerr@northiowa.org
Sue Peake TAG peake@northiowa.org
Samantha Quinn Language Arts quinn@northiowa.org
Gabrielle Recker Language Arts recker@northiowa.org
Amanda Smith Social Studies smitha@northiowa.org
Roxanne Steffensen P.E./Health steffensen@northiowa.org
Jim Sundberg Spanish sundberg@northiowa.org
LeAnn Torney Science torney@northiowa.org